Royal Cargo All Souls Regatta 2023 Results

Three days of racing in three different weather conditions.

Day 1 we initially used the forecasting tool, which forecast fair winds in the morning reducing in the afternoon to light winds, we actually experienced light to very-light winds all day, which caused the Race Committee to Abandon racing for the Cruiser and Multihull fleets just after lunch, only the Cruiser-racers completed a significantly shortened course.

Day 2 saw somewhat improved weather conditions with all yachts racing and completing the relatively short course across to Verde Island Resort and back. The breeze followed the weather forecast of (fair breeze until 2pm then slowly reducing by around half), having said that the forecast rain in the afternoon turned into clear blue skies, highlighting the cobalt blue appearance of the waters of the Verde Island Passage.

Day 3 forecast from turned out to be close to perfect with a forecast fair-to-good sailing breeze maintaining along the course, around the peninsular beaches and the turning mark off Small Tabinay Beach.

At the end of three days of sailing in Puerto Galera the overall feeling was that everyone had thoroughly enjoyed the event and that they would return next year for the PGYC Easter Regatta 2024 and the All Souls Regatta 2024.

The Puerto Galera Yacht Club thanks all who participated and those who contributed to the success of the Royal Cargo All Souls Regatta 2023.

The Royal Cargo All Souls Regatta 2023 is sponsored by: Royal Cargo, Philippine Retirement Authority, Asia Breweries, Broadwater Marine, Lane Moving & Storage, Solanda Enterprises, Semper Green Energy, SeaJet Paint / Chugoku Marine & Industrial Coatings, Tricom Projects, M/V Isla, Wisdom and EvoCenter

To calculate the Overall Regatta winner we needed all yachts to have sailed the same number of races so the Cruiser-racer had the option to drop their worst race result.

Overall All Souls Regatta 2023 Winners
1st – Karakoa
2nd – Wild Honey
3rd – Irresistible
4th – Emocean
5th – Talang Gala
6th – Enterprise
7th – Dany II
8th – Slipstream III
9th – Papaya 2
10th – Princess Arieta
11th – Forever Young
12th – Arlyn
13th – Papaya Zero
14th – Seahawk
15th – Karis
16th – Camille
17th – Sandoway
18th – Soniya
19th – Shangri-La
20th – Anthea & Kambal